Staff and Teachers

Executive Director

The Children’s Center is led by our Executive Director, Sherri Seirmarco, who has completed a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Development and Education and 14 years of Director level experience. She has extensive background in teaching young children and working as a director in several Colorado centers. She is also qualified as an expert in state licensing requirements, in successful Qualistar evaluations, in staffing recruiting and management, in grant writing and management, and in overall administration skill for a large early childhood center.

Assistant Director

John (“Johnny”) Moses is starting his third year as the Center’s second in charge, after serving 13 years as the AM Supervisor and a Lead Classroom teacher. He has extensive experience working with young children and leading a team of teachers.


The Children’s Center staff is comprised of highly-motivated and qualified individuals. Each staff member meets or exceeds the requirements set forth by the Colorado Department of Human Services and consistently attends teaching workshops, first aid, Cardio-Pulmonary Resuscitation and Universal Precautions trainings. In addition, each staff member must pass a background check and have their fingerprints on file with the Colorado Bureau of Investigation.

Board of Directors

The Children’s Center is governed by our voluntary Board of Directors which is comprised of members of the Park Hill United Methodist Church, parents and staff members:

Sherri Seirmarco-Director
Johnny Moses-Assistant Director
Steve Parker-Church Co-Chair
Ben Seymour – Parent Co-Chair
Lindsey Daly – Parent Representative
Ashley Niederhauser – Parent Representative
Corey Taylor – Parent Representative
Susan Fabian– Parent Representative
Kate Hubbard – Parent Representative
Nathan Ablicki – Parent Representative, Board Treasurer
Judy Orecchio – Church Staff Representative
Dawn Givens – Church Representative
Garry Garcia- Church Staff Representative
John Childs – Church Trustees Representative
Jeanelle Parker – Church Representative
Peg Newell – Church Representative


Our Teachers

  • Nanette Stanaway
  • Annie Boston
  • Laura West
  • Diana Rodriguez
  • Kate Biggs
  • Jasmine Al-Sardi
  • Peter McInerney
  • Iris Kolberg
  • Luke Afman
  • Pete Renyer
  • Patricia Carter
  • Saba Mohammed Ali
  • Kerri Brown
  • Katie Anderson
  • Ashlee Taylor


  • Amber Al-Sardi